Home Race-Results Lucinda Brand wins women's Zilvermeercross

Lucinda Brand wins women’s Zilvermeercross

Lucinda Brand (Baloise Trek Lions) won the Lampiris Zilvermeercross on Saturday. The current World-Cup leader crossed the line with a solo victory ahead of her Dutch compatriots Denise Betsema (Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal), by four seconds, and Marianne Vos (Jumbo-Visma) by 29 seconds.

Full Results
Pos. Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Lucinda Brand (Ned) Baloise Trek Lions 0:42:39
2 Denise Betsema (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:00:04
3 Marianne Vos (Ned) 0:00:29
4 Manon Bakker (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:00:45
5 Yara Kastelijn (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:00:53
6 Puck Pieterse (Ned) Alpecin – Fenix 0:01:05
7 Laura Verdonschot (Bel) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:01:20
8 Clara Honsinger (USA) 0:01:50
9 Aniek Van Alphen (Ned) Credishop-Fristads 0:01:58
10 Fem Van Empel (Ned) Pauwels Sauzen – Bingoal 0:02:04
11 Anne Tauber (Ned) 0:02:26
12 Amandine Fouquenet (Fra) 0:02:41
13 Marthe Truyen (Bel) Baloise Trek Lions 0:02:45
14 Perrine Clauzel (Fra) A.S Bike Crossteam
15 Suzanne Verhoeven (Bel)
16 Ellen Van Loy (Bel) Baloise Trek Lions 0:03:04
17 Loes Sels (Bel) Iko – Crelan 0:03:16
18 Sophie De Boer (Ned) 0:03:17
19 Anna Kay (GBr) Starcasino Cx Team 0:03:38
20 Marion Norbert Riberolle (Fra) Starcasino Cx Team 0:04:09
21 Anaïs Morichon (Fra) 0:04:21
22 Rebecca Fahringer (USA) 0:04:32
23 Kaitlin Keough (USA) 0:04:41
24 Susanne Meistrok (Ned) Proximus – Alphamotorhomes – Doltcini Ct 0:04:45
25 Jinse Peeters (Bel) 0:04:49
26 Lauriane Duraffourg (Fra) Team S1Neo – Graal – Bjorka 0:04:53
27 Julie Brouwers (Bel) 0:04:59
28 Jana Dobbelaere (Bel) 0:05:41
29 Julie De Wilde (Bel) Iko – Crelan 0:06:14
30 Lindy Van Anrooij (Ned) Starcasino Cx Team 0:06:25
31 Meg De Bruyne (Bel) 0:06:45
32 Fauve Bastiaenssen (Bel) 0:07:15
33 Marlène Petit (Fra) Team Podiocom Cc 0:07:23
34 Tessa Zwaenepoel (Bel) Proximus – Alphamotorhomes – Doltcini Ct 0:07:28
35 Shana Maes (Bel) Tormans Cyclo Cross Team 0:08:59
36 Esther Van Der Burg (Ned) Proximus – Alphamotorhomes – Doltcini Ct
37 Siobhan Kelly (Can)
38 Maïté Barthels (Lux)
39 Sidney Mcgill (Can)
40 Corey Coogan Cisek (USA)
41 Laura Greenhalgh (GBr)
42 Tine Rombouts (Bel)
43 Michelle Geoghegan (Irl)
DNF Karen Verhestraeten (Bel) Iko – Crelan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Emma Norsgaard: The psychological demands of elite success and the need for U23 women’s category at Worlds

After the most successful season of her career, Emma Norsgaard, just 22, heads into the elite women's road race as one of the favourites...

State of the Nation: Analysing USA Cycling’s women’s 2021 World Championships team

Ahead of the 2021 UCI World Championships road races this weekend, Cyclingnews is taking a deep dive into the key teams. Here is a look at the...

Gravel bike sizing & geometry: Everything you need to know

A gravel bike can be seen as a crossover between road, cyclo-cross, and mountain bikes, including features from all three styles as well as...

Muc-off launches ‘the world’s fastest chain lube’

Muc-Off has today unveiled the latest product in its line-up, an all-new raceday lubrication, which it claims is the fastest in the world. Known as...

Recent Comments